Login or Register


Crazy but true News

Gold hidden under streets of London

by Hannah Greenfield Thursday, 3 January 2013

Hidden below London’s busy streets are the secret vaults of the Bank of England – where 4,600 tonnes of gold is being kept secure.

This story has expired.



14 Comments


You must be logged in to your account to add a comment about this article.


  • Karen L (Age 11) wrote on Friday, 4 January 2013 @ 08:15

    OMG. I wonder if it will be used in factories or sold anywhere? That is surprising that the gold is underground.

  • Jessica V (Age 12) wrote on Monday, 7 January 2013 @ 19:44

    That is so cool I wonder what they will do with all of that!

  • Cerian R (Age 13) wrote on Thursday, 10 January 2013 @ 18:52

    An amazing discovery!

  • ELEANOR T (Age 11) wrote on Saturday, 12 January 2013 @ 09:29

    wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Jeyda R (Age 11) wrote on Tuesday, 15 January 2013 @ 15:30

    amazing ! imagine if u had £196 billion pounds all to ur self ! fanticizing right now !

  • Scarlett W (Age 12) wrote on Thursday, 17 January 2013 @ 17:47

    I would love to be the owner !!!!! :D

  • Lottie O (Age 11) wrote on Friday, 18 January 2013 @ 08:12

    Can someone give me the gold plz

  • Mya F (Age 8) wrote on Friday, 18 January 2013 @ 19:48

    Amazing!

  • Megan Y (Age 12) wrote on Wednesday, 30 January 2013 @ 10:04

    It is nothing compared to platinum

  • Jacob C (Age 10) wrote on Sunday, 10 February 2013 @ 09:50

    I wish I owned that gold!

  • Saleka N (Age 13) wrote on Sunday, 10 February 2013 @ 18:54

    Wow! what a valuable discovery. totally worth billions of £s

  • Jessica B (Age 12) wrote on Wednesday, 13 February 2013 @ 19:22

    well cool

  • Tom B (Age 10) wrote on Thursday, 14 February 2013 @ 07:35

    Shame that isn't my gold. If it were my gold I would have £196 billion pounds!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Katie G (Age 8) wrote on Friday, 22 February 2013 @ 08:55

    wow thats amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!